Ray must have got my IP from somewhere(!) and banned it....
I've asked the main developer of phpbb to investigate wagglepop's community forum setup to verify that Ray isn't violating any phpbb license by using a hacked version of the phpbb forum script.
Maybe Rscript (wagglepop's software) has a deal with phpbb to not require the phpbb copyright in their installation, but that's why I forwarded the information to phpbb to figure out.
Here's the evidence.
The forums:
http://www.wagglepop.com/community/The forum URL's are similar to phpbb (viewforum.php, profile.php function the same), and until recently, there was a "groupcp.php" and "search.php" page that were almost identical to a stock phpbb installation. I think they removed some of the scripts they don't use so that it can't be traced as an illegally license phpbb version.
Even the css of the page has these references, which are from phpbb themes or styles....
<link rel="stylesheet" href="templates/phpBBlite/phpBBlite.css" title="Wagglepop.com" media="screen" type="text/css" />