Earl (em3), one time suitor to Diana (dcj), claims that a recent spybot scan on his computer reavealed that sneakydave.com was trying to install itself as a trusted site on his machine.


I’m challenging him for the proof, and challenge him to send the information to the web host provider, 1and1.com. Earl’s a fool, and bald, but I don’t have any beef with him.


http://www.otwa.com/community/showthread.php?p=207273#post207273


http://p077.ezboard.com/fross98289ross.showMessage?topicID=3495.topic


Here’s his original post on OTWA, saving it because he may talk Jim into remove it later…


Interesting popup from MS Spyware…




I finally got around to installing the new free MS/Giant anti-spyware utility a couple of days ago and this morning it popped up and told me that the website sneakydave.com was trying to add itself to my IE trusted sites zone. Even more interesting is that to the best of my recollection I have NEVER been to sneakydave.com and I’m positive I’ve not been there in the last few years.
Shame on you Dave.

Earl

 


Tagged with:
 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Connect with Facebook

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> <pre lang="" line="" escaped="" highlight="">