Seems that Ethical Tools has a Sell Through Tool that makes it look like your auction is “ending soon” on eBay. PeSA members are using it, although it seems most of the Ethical Tools are “brokeass”, to borrow a term used by Ethilal Tools employees.
This practice is legal according to Ethical Tools, but I wouldn’t bid on an auction with Ethical Tool’s “MTV 10 Spot” look-a-like logo on it. Caveat Emptor!
Toy Ranch has done all the investigation already:
http://www.otwa.com/community/showthread.php?t=32120&page=1&pp=15
The tool is advertised as “patent pending”, but I haven’t seen a patent applied for.
Here’s the only public description of Ethical Technologies’ Sell Through Tool:
We guarantee you will increase your sales with the Ethical Sell-Through Tool.
For most sellers, we know that our Sell-Through Tool will increase your average number of items sold. Current users have experienced sales increases of 10%, 20%, and in some cases, 40%-50%, sustainable over time. If your sell-through does not increase in one week using the service, you don’t pay. It’s that simple.
We are offering the Ethical Sell-Through Tool as a first in a series of special edition tools. Due to the nature of this service, this offer is limited to the first 250 qualified eBay sellers.
UPDATE: Seems that the !Club may not have illegally spammed customers, and GW_FLASH may not (or may) still be affiliated with the sites below. In my opinion, I’d still stay away from the sites.
http://www.otwa.com/community/showthread.php?t=32070
_______________________________________________
Related sites to stay away from:
http://auctionsiteallianceprogram.com/
http://216.122.56.104/auction/index.php?
any site with gw_flash or “theperfectgift” as registered users.
Its all over OTWA and The Ross Show.
Jimmy, Carol Ann, and gw_flash spam OTWA, sign up people to their site without prior approval, and contend that they don’t have anything to do with the site.
New Fucktard at OTWA - Truth
The !Club Auction – Free Listing Fees – Spam
Email from a site I never heard of - Personal Information warehousing
Icell.biz – Another forum spam attempt, and lies
For no other reason imaginable, other than to hide from prying eyes, Scott Samuel has changed his userid from “EthicalScott” to “Scott_S” on the RuneHQ message forums, frequented by pre-teen boys.
He goes by “Ethicalsdusty” rather than the ”EthicalDusty” gamertag he used in runescape to contact potential young buyers and sellers.
His user number is still #34145 for those that want this information.
He or Mr. Stormy have also removed references to Scott commenting about his morning erections to pre-teen boys, as well as his “selling” and “buying” deals with the pre-teens on the Runescape game.
NOTE: I’ve already sent a collection of posts and Scott’s history to numerous groups and organizations. This attempt at hiding his predation skills probably won’t earn him any reputation capital points.
More on Scott Samuel, and the companies that support his behavior, Ethical Tools, PeSA, and RuneHQ (Gene And Lisa Rowe, propprietors)
http://www.sneakydave.com/content/view/121/2/
http://www.sneakydave.com/content/view/117/
http://www.sneakydave.com/content/view/116/
http://www.sneakydave.com/content/view/112/
http://www.sneakydave.com/content/view/74/
http://www.sneakydave.com/content/view/70/
http://www.sneakydave.com/content/view/57/
Recent Comments